Best Tall Building China Award

This award recognizes a project that has made extraordinary contributions to the advancement of tall buildings and the urban environment, and that achieve sustainability at the highest and broadest level. The projects must also exhibit processes and/or innovations that have added to the profession of design and enhance the cities and the lives of their inhabitants.

  1. The project must be physically located in the Greater China region, including Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan and Mainland China.
  2. The project must be completed (topped out architecturally, fully clad, and at least partially occupied) no earlier than January 1st of the previous year, and no later than the current year’s submission deadline. (e.g., for the 2016 awards, a project must have a completion date between January 1, 2014 and December 14, 2015.)
  3. Projects must be considered “tall” buildings. If a project is less than 100 meters, it is unlikely to qualify. Please contact [email protected] if you are unsure if your specific project will qualify.
  4. The project advances seamless integration of architectural form, structure, building systems, sustainable design strategies, and life safety for its occupants. The project achieves a high standard of excellence and quality in its realization. The site planning and response to its immediate context ensure rich and meaningful urban environments. The contributions of the project should be generally consistent with the values and mission of the CITAB and CTBUH.
    Exhibit sustainable qualities at a broad level:

    • Environment – Minimize effects on the natural environment through proper site utilization, innovative uses of materials, energy reduction, use of alternative energy sources, and reduced emissions and water consumption.
    • People – Has a positive effect on the inhabitants and the quality of human life.
    • Community – Demonstrates relevance to the contemporary and future needs of the community in which it is located.
    • Economic – The building should add economic vitality to its occupants, owner, and community.
  5. A project is only eligible for consideration of a China Best Tall Building award once, and cannot be submitted in a consecutive year’s awards program regardless of whether it may still meet the completion date criteria.
  6. The applying company or institutions should submit corresponding qualification certificates issued by the Ministry of Housing and Urban-Rural Construction. Foreign investment enterprises should submit the corresponding certificates issued by the related authorities. For projects in Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan, the applicant company or institution should submit the corresponding local certificates.
  7. When a submittal is completed by several design institutions,the applying organizations have agreed with the cooperating organizations the list of all participants to be credited in a “Project Joint Completion Statement.” The Project Joint Completion Statement joint completion report’ shall be chopped by all named parties in the submittal.
  8. The jury selects a number of “Excellence” recipients, which go on to compete for the Best Tall Building China Overall Winner Award. Representatives of the Excellence recipients present their projects at the annual Awards Symposium event, after which the jury convenes to determine the overall winner which is announced at the Awards Ceremony. In addition, the jury selects a number of Honorary Distinction recipients.


 

Chinese Tall Building Legacy Award

Note: This award is selected by the Boards of the CITAB and CTBUH China Office, and is not open for general submission.

This award recognizes proven value and performance over the period of time from China’s economic opening in 1978 to a point up to 10 years preceding the Award year. This award gives an opportunity to reflect back on buildings that have been completed and operational for at least 10 years prior to the date of the award, and acknowledge those projects which have performed successfully long after the ribbon-cutting ceremonies have passed.

  1. The project must be physically located in the Greater China region, including Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan and Mainland China. In its inaugural year, the building must have a completion date after January 1, 1978 and before Dec. 31, 2005.
  2. The buildings’ performance must be evident, and may include but is not limited to: contribution to urban realm, contribution to culture / iconography, social issues, internal environment / occupant satisfaction, technical/engineering performance (structural engineering, seismic, wind, etc.), environmental performance, fire & safety, vertical transportation, other.
  3. Projects must be considered “tall” buildings. If a project is less than 100 meters, it is unlikely to qualify.
  4. In its inaugural year, ten winners and ten Honorable Distinction recipients will be selected, representing a wide range of completion years between 1978 and 2005.


 

Urban Habitat Award of Chinese Tall Buildings

This award acknowledges that the project can range from a brilliantly executed master plan or urban design which has led to a quality urban environment, or at the scale of a single site or several sites, where the interface between tall building and the urban realm is exemplary. Projects should demonstrate a positive contribution to the surrounding environment, add to the social sustainability of both their immediate and wider settings, and represent design influenced by context, both environmentally and culturally.

  1. The project must be physically located in the Greater China region, including Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan and Mainland China.
  2. Submissions can range in scale from urban complex on a single site to a community, city comprehensive functional zone, a complete master plan or urban design of a neighborhood or city, and shall include at least one tall building. Projects with buildings no buildings higher than 100 meters are unlikely to qualify.
  3. The “urban habitat” aspect of the project must have been completed and utilized in the two years prior to the current awards year, to have allowed time for the urban habitat to have established itself (e.g., for the 2016 awards, a project must have a completion date between January 1, 2013 and December 14, 2015); Proposals or visions are not eligible. In the case of a master plan or urban design, a multi-phase plan that is only partially completed will be accepted, but the completed portion must embody the residential building concept must be far enough progressed that its urbanistic vision is evident. This completed portion of the project, or the entire project when a complete project is submitted, shall be completed and approved by related departments and will have been constructed by December 14, 2015. The implementation certification documents shall be provided by the owners.
  4. Projects that are submitted for the China Best Tall Building awards are also eligible to submit to the Urban Habitat award in the same year. Projects that have been submitted to the China Best Tall Building award in the previous year are eligible for submission for the Urban Habitat award in the subsequent year, as long as completion has occurred within the dates as outlined above.
  5. The applying company or institutions should submit corresponding qualification certificates issued by the Ministry of Housing and Urban-Rural Construction. Foreign investment enterprises should submit the corresponding certificates issued by the related authorities. For projects in Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan, the applicant company or institution should submit the corresponding local certificates.
  6. When a submittal is completed by several design institutions, the applying organization shall have agreed with the cooperating organizations the list of all participants to be credited in a “Project Joint Completion Statement.” , The Project Joint Completion Statement joint completion report’ shall be chopped by all named parties in the submittal.


 

Construction Award of Chinese Tall Buildings

This award recognizes construction excellence in a tall building project, including but not limited to quality in construction, technical innovation, proficiency of execution of a complicated or exacting design, triumph over difficult conditions, superlative speed, efficiency, or scale. Ideally, entries would demonstrate a commendable combination of some or all of the above.

  1. The project must be physically located in the Greater China region, including Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan and Mainland China.
  2. The project must be completed (topped out architecturally, fully clad, and at least partially occupied) no earlier than January 1st of the previous year, and no later than the current year’s submission deadline. (e.g., for the 2016 awards, a project must have a completion date between January 1, 2014 and December 14, 2015).
  3. Projects must be considered “tall” buildings. If a project is less than 100 meters, it is unlikely to qualify. Please contact [email protected] if you are unsure if your specific project will qualify.
  4. The project shall have no documented quality / safety problems and social bad records. Its technical complexity should be above that of its peers. The project must clearly demonstrate a specific aspect or aspects of the construction key technologies, system integration and system management, that is new and pushes the construction of tall buildings to a higher level. Its technical and economic, environmental and social achievements should be explicitly clear and at a high level compared to peers. The project should demonstrate an element of adaptability that would allow it to influence construction or operation of future tall buildings in a positive way.
  5. Projects that are submitted for the Best Tall Building China awards are also eligible to have their specific construction aspects submitted to the Awards Program in the same or subsequent years.
  6. The applying company or institutions should submit corresponding qualification certificates issued by the Ministry of Housing and Urban-Rural Construction. Foreign investment enterprises should submit the corresponding certificates issued by the related authorities. For projects in Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan, the applicant company or institution should submit the corresponding local certificates.
  7. When a submittal is completed by several design institutions, the applying organization shall have agreed with the cooperating organizations the list of all participants to be credited in a “Project Joint Completion Statement” , The Project Joint Completion Statement joint completion report shall be chopped by all named parties in the submittal.


 

Innovation Award of Chinese Tall Buildings

This award recognizes a specific area of recent innovation in a tall building project that has been incorporated into the design, or implemented during construction, operation, or refurbishment. Unlike the China Best Tall Building award, which considers each project holistically, this award is focused on one special area of innovation within the design, construction, or operation of the project – not the building overall. The areas of innovation can embrace any discipline, including but not limited to: technical breakthroughs, construction methods, design approaches, urban planning, building systems, façades, interior environment, etc. The important criteria for judging are that the submission outlines succinctly the area of innovation, in comparison to standard benchmarks.

  1. The project must be physically located in the Greater China region, including Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan and Mainland China.
  2. The Innovation Award can include a project completed (topped out architecturally, fully clad, and at least partially occupied) no earlier than January 1st of the previous year, and no later than the current year’s submission deadline (e.g., for the 2016 awards, a project must have a completion date between January 1, 2014 and December 14, 2015). The Innovation Award can also include recognition of a breakthrough that may not yet have been implemented in a specific building, but has been thoroughly tested.
  3. Projects must be considered “tall” buildings. If a project is less than 100 meters, it is unlikely to qualify. Please contact [email protected] if you are unsure if your specific project will qualify.
  4. The project must clearly demonstrate a specific area of innovation within the design and/or construction that is new and pushes the design of tall buildings to a higher level. The area of innovation should demonstrate an element of adaptability that would allow it to influence future tall building design, construction or operation in a positive way.
  5. This award is intended to recognize a single element of innovation within a project. If a single project has multiple innovative elements, these must be submitted as separate nominations.
  6. Buildings that are submitted for the China Best Tall Building award are also eligible to have their specific innovations submitted to the Innovation Award in the same or subsequent years.
  7. The applying company or institutions should submit corresponding qualification certificates issued by the Ministry of Housing and Urban-Rural Construction. Foreign investment enterprises should submit the corresponding certificates issued by the related authorities. For projects in Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan, the applicant company or institution should submit the corresponding local certificates.
  8. When a submittal is completed by several design institutions, the applying organization shall have agreed with the cooperating organizations the list of all participants to be credited in a “Project Joint Completion Statement.” , The Project Joint Completion Statement joint completion report’ shall be chopped by all named parties in the submittal.


 

Outstanding Achievement Award of Chinese Tall Buildings

Note: This award is bestowed by the Boards of the CITAB and CTBUH China Office, and is not open for general submission.

This award recognizes an individual who has made extraordinary contributions to the advancement of tall buildings and the urban environment in China during his or her professional career. These contributions and leadership are recognized by the professional community and have significant effects, which extend beyond the professional community, to enhance cities and the lives of their inhabitants. The individual’s contributions may be well known or little known by the public and may take any form, such as completed buildings, research, technology, methods, ideas, or industry leadership.

The candidate may be from any area of specialization, including, but not limited to: architecture, building systems, construction, academia, planning, development, or management. The award emphasizes the unique, multi-disciplinary nature of the CITAB and CTBUH, and is thus set apart from other professional organizations’ awards for single disciplines.

  1. The candidate must hold a citizenship of the Greater China region, including Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan and Mainland China.
  2. The personal attributes of the award recipient should be of high professional integrity and the individual’s contributions generally consistent with the values and mission of the CITAB and CTBUH.
  3. The candidate may or may not be a member of CITAB or CTBUH.
  4. Awards are not normally given posthumously, but may be awarded to the deceased in unusual circumstances.

中国最佳高层建筑奖

本奖项旨在奖励那些对高层建筑的发展和城市人居环境做出较大贡献,以及在实现可持续发展方面具有突出表现的高层建筑项目。申报项目应具有突出的创新能力,并提升城市及人居品质。

  1. 该项目的地点应在大中华地区,包括香港、澳门、台湾和中国大陆。
  2. 该项目必须为已竣工完成的项目(建筑物已经落成,外层装饰全部完成,并至少处于部分使用状态)。完成时间不早于上一年的一月一日,也不晚于今年的申请截止日期(例如,参选2016年度的项目,完成时间需在2014年1月1日和2015年12月14日之间)。
  3. 参选项目必须是“高层”建筑。如果项目的建筑高度低于100米,将不具备参选资格。如果您不确定您的具体项目是否具备参选资格,请联络[email protected]
  4. 参选项目需全面协调和兼顾建筑形式、结构、建筑设备、可持续发展设计和人身安全等方面,该项目的完成过程应体现完美的质量和卓越的标准。项目的总体设计和对周围环境的响应需确保实现积极而有意义的城市人居环境。参选项目应符合CITAB和CTBUH的价值观与使命理念。可持续发展设计应包括以下方面:
    • 环境-对现场地域合理使用,将项目对自然环境的影响降到最低。使用材料上有创新、节约能源、使用替代性能源、降低排放量和用水量。
    • 人- 对居民和人居质量有正面积极的影响。
    • 社区-体现其所在社区的现有需求和未来需求的相关性。
    • 经济-建筑需提升居住者,业主和社区的经济活力。
  5. 一个项目只能申报该奖项一次,不管其竣工完成时间是否依旧符合项目竣工完成日期的标准,都不允许在连续的年份里申报。
  6. 申报单位或组织应提交住房和城乡建设部门颁发的相应的资质证书。外商投资企业应提交有关部门颁发的相应的证书。对于港澳台地区的项目,申报单位或组织应提交相应的本地证书。
  7. 当所申报的项目由若干个设计单位共同完成时,申报主体单位应与各合作单位在“项目联合完成报告书”中就参与设计的各单位的名单达成一致。名单所列各方需在该申报项目的“项目联合完成报告书”中盖章。
  8. 评审选出一定数量的“优秀奖”获奖作品后,这些获奖作品将继续角逐中国最佳高层建筑。获得优秀奖作品团队的代表将在年度颁奖研讨会活动上对项目发表演讲,此后评审将在颁奖典礼上评选并宣布获得中国最佳高层建筑的作品。此外,评审还会选出获得荣誉奖的作品。

中国高层建筑成就奖

注意:该奖项由CITAB与CTBUH中国理事会搜集和筛选,并不接受一般性申请。

该奖项是为表彰从中国1978年改革开放至颁奖前10年的范围内建成建筑的价值和表现。这一奖项将回顾那些至少10年前已建成建筑,表彰它们自投入使用后长久以来的成功运营。

  1. 参加首届评奖的建筑的竣工日期必须在1978年1月1日至2005年12月31日之间。
  2. 建筑应具有显著且极佳的表现,其中包括但又不仅限于:对城市的贡献、对文化/传统形象的贡献、社会问题、内部环境/居住者满意度、科技/工程表现(结构工程、抗震、防风工程等)、环境能效、防火与安全、垂直交通及其它。
  3. 参选项目必须是“高层”建筑。如果项目的建筑高度低于100米,将不具备参选资格。
  4. 在首届评奖活动中将诞生十个获奖作品和十个荣誉奖作品,竣工年份跨度在1978年至20015年之间。

中国高层建筑城市人居奖

该奖项是为了表彰那些创造出高品质城市环境的总体规划或城市设计,或是在单体建筑或建筑群中,高层建筑与周边城区衔接堪称典范的项目。项目应体现出对周边环境的积极贡献,并提高了现在和将来更长远的社会可持续性,同时也需要展现设计所受到的当地环境和文化的影响。

  1. 该项目的地点应在大中华地区,包括香港、澳门、台湾和中国大陆。
  2. 项目规模包括从单一体量的城市综合体项目直至社区、城市综合功能区、城市或社区的完整总体规划或城市设计,并应包含至少一栋100米以上高层建筑,若项目所含建筑中无100米以上的高层建筑,将不具备参选资格。
  3. 参选的项目必须在提交申请和颁奖年份的之前的两年内竣工并投入使用,以便有时间建立起自身的城市人居环境(例如,对于2016年度的奖项,参选项目应在2013年1月1日至2015年11月30日期间竣工);如仅是项目方案或愿景则不具备参评资格。如果是一项包含若干阶段的总体规划或城市设计,那么该方案也是有资格提交申请的,但完成的体现城市人居理念部分必须有足够的进展,能够体现城市规划师的意图。提交部分完成或全部完成的项目,需在2015年12月14日前完成并通过相关部门审批,已经开始实施建设,申报时要求业主提供相应的实施证明文件。
  4. 申报“中国最佳高层建筑奖”评选的项目也可在同一年同时申报“都市人居奖”。申报过“中国最佳高层建筑奖”的项目,只要在上述规定日期内完成,也可申报下一年的“都市人居奖”评选。
  5. 申报单位或组织应提交住房和城乡建设部门颁发的相应的资质证书。外商投资企业应提交有关部门颁发的相应的证书。对于港澳台地区的项目,申报单位或组织应提交相应的本地证书。
  6. 当所申报的项目由若干个设计单位共同完成时,申报主体单位应与各合作单位在“项目联合完成报告书”中就参与设计的各单位的名单达成一致。名单所列各方需在该申报项目的“项目联合完成报告书”中盖章。

中国高层建筑建造奖

该奖项是表彰高层建筑施工的杰出表现,其中包括但又不仅限于:施工质量、技术创新、对复杂与精确设计的严格执行、对困难情况的克服、或施工速度快、效率高、规模大。理想的获奖项目为以上部分或全部特点的完美结合。

  1. 该项目的地点应在大中华地区,包括香港、澳门、台湾和中国大陆。
  2. 该项目必须为已竣工完成的项目(建筑物已经落成,外层装饰全部完成,并至少处于部分使用状态)。完成时间不早于上一年的一月一日,也不晚于今年的申请截止日期(例如,参选2016年度奖项的项目,完成时间需在2014年1月1日和2015年12月14日之间)。
  3. 参选项目必须是“高层”建筑。如果项目的建筑高度低于100米,将不具备参选资格。如果您不确定您的具体项目是否具备参选资格,请联络[email protected]
  4. 项目建成至今没有质量和安全问题记录以及社会不良影响记录。技术复杂度超出同行水平。项目应清晰地展现在施工关键技术、系统集成和系统管理方面的一个或多个创新点,该创新点应是最前沿的,并可将高层建筑施工提升到更高的发展水平。其技术、经济、环境、社会效益指标均明显达到同行领先水平。项目应在某方面体现对未来高层建筑的施工和运营具有一定的积极作用。
  5. 已经提交参加“中国最佳高层建筑”奖项评选的项目,由于在施工某些具体方面的杰出表现,也具备参加当年或随后一年的“高层建筑建造奖”的评选资格。
  6. 申报单位或组织应提交住房和城乡建设部门颁发的相应的资质证书。外商投资企业应提交有关部门颁发的相应的证书。对于港澳台地区的项目,申报单位或组织应提交相应的本地证书。
  7. 当所申报的项目由若干个设计单位共同完成时,申报主体单位应与各合作单位在“项目联合完成报告书”中就参与设计的各单位的名单达成一致。名单所列各方需在该申报项目的“项目联合完成报告书”中盖章。

中国高层建筑创新奖

本奖项为奖励在高层建筑项目的设计、施工、运营或改建时使用的创新技术而设立的。与中国最佳高层建筑奖所不同的是,中国最佳高层建筑奖是考虑该项目的整体情况,而本奖项的特点是专注于高层建筑项目在设计、建设、运营中的某项专项技术创新情况,非建筑整体。创新的范围包括但不仅限于以下方面:技术突破,设计方法,施工方法,建筑物外观,外部城市关系,内部环境等。此奖项的重要评判标准要求申报项目应清晰阐述其创新领域与一般标准比较后的不同之处。

  1. 该项目的地点应在大中华地区,包括香港、澳门、台湾和中国大陆。
  2. 该项目可以是已竣工完成的项目(建筑物已经落成,外层装饰全部完成,并至少处于部分使用状态)。完成时间不早于上一年的一月一日,也不晚于今年的申请截止日。(例如,参赛2016年度的项目,完成时间需在2014年1月1日和2015年12月14日之间)。该创新奖也可以包括在某一特定建筑中虽还未实施的、但已通过全部详细测试的技术创新。
  3. 参选项目必须是“高层”建筑。如果项目的建筑高度低于100米,将不具备参选资格。如果您不确定您的具体项目是否具备参选资格,请联络[email protected]
  4. 申报项目需清晰地展示设计和/或施工中具体的创新内容,而且该创新应是最前沿的,并能推动高层建筑的设计向更高水平发展。同时,该创新内容应对未来的高层建筑设计、施工或运营方面产生积极影响。
  5. 该奖项旨在奖励项目中某个创新元素,如果一个项目中有多个创新元素,则需分别申请。
  6. 参加申报中国最佳高层建筑奖的项目也可以在同一年或随后的年份中将其特定的创新用于申报创新奖。
  7. 申报单位或组织应提交住房和城乡建设部门颁发的相应的资质证书。外商投资企业应提交有关部门颁发的相应的证书。对于港澳台地区的项目,申报单位或组织应提交相应的本地证书。
  8. 当所申报的项目由若干个设计单位共同完成时,申报主体单位应与各合作单位在“项目联合完成声明”中就参与设计的各单位的名单达成一致。名单所列各方需在该申报项目的“项目联合完成报告书”中盖章。

中国高层建筑杰出贡献奖

注意:该奖项由CITAB与CTBUH中国理事会授予,并不接受一般性申请。

该奖项是表彰在职业生涯中为中国高层建筑以及城市环境发展做出杰出贡献的个人。这些贡献以及领导力受到业内专业人士的认可并产生了重大影响,所做的贡献还延伸到专业领域之外,并提高了城市以及当地居民的生活质量。个人的成就可能已经广为公众所知,也可能并不为人所知;成就也可以是多种形式的,例如:已竣工的建筑、研究、技术、方法、概念、或业内领导力。候选人可能来自任何专业背景,包括但又不限于:建筑设计、建筑系统、施工建造、学术研究、城市规划、项目开发或管理等。该奖项强调CITAB和CTBUH所倡导的独特性和多学科性,因此奖项的设置有别于其它专业组织颁发的单一学科奖项。

  1. 候选人必须为大中华地区人士,包括香港、澳门、台湾和中国大陆。
  2. 候选人应具有较高的职业诚信与素养,且个人成就应与CITAB和CTBUH的价值观及使命相一致。
  3. 候选人不要求一定为CITAB或CTBUH成员。
  4. 已故人士一般不作为候选人。