February 25, 2016

SHANGHAI – The China International Exchange Committee for Tall Buildings (CITAB) and the Council on Tall Buildings and Urban Habitat (CTBUH) are pleased to announce the award recipients for the inaugural CITAB-CTBUH 2016 China Tall Building Awards. With the support of the Architectural Society of China and the Architectural Society of China Shanghai, the first year of this regionally focused awards program was very successful, with numerous high-quality projects entering into the running under six categories of recognition.

Based on the successful CTBUH worldwide tall building awards program, the CITAB-CTBUH China Tall Building Awards Program recognizes the teams responsible for the most successfully executed high-rise projects in China. With an eye for innovative design, sustainability considerations, life safety, and contributions to the urban habitat, the China Awards Jury – a group of experts in the tall building industry jointly appointed by CTBUH and CITAB – selected projects that exhibit processes and innovations that add to the profession of design and enhance the cities and lives of their inhabitants.
 

 

Best Tall Building China

This category recognizes projects that have made extraordinary contributions to the advancement of tall buildings and the urban environment, and that achieve sustainability at the highest and broadest level. Award recipients in this category are recognized as follows: Excellence Award recipients represent the highest level of submitted projects, all of which will be considered to receive the Overall 2016 Best Tall Building China Award at the inaugural China Awards Symposium, Dinner and Ceremony event in Shanghai, May 2016; while Honorable Distinction recipients represent standout projects from those submitted, deserving of special recognition.

CITAB-CTBUH 2016 Best Tall Building China – Excellence Award Recipients

Asia Pacific Tower & Jinling Hotel, Nanjing

Bund SOHO, Shanghai

Hainan Road Lot 10, Shanghai

Wangjing SOHO, Beijing

Asia Pacific Tower & Jinling Hotel, Nanjing, is a vertical extension of an existing landmark hotel development, one that provides an additional 370 five-star rooms and suites in the form of a 57-story tower that rises to a height of 240 meters. The tower, and the concomitant redevelopment of the hotel complex, brings a sense of formal order to the site, pushing building volumes out toward the edges and drawing visitors inwards. The jury felt that the role of the tower as a harmonizing element for its urban surroundings was particularly well-fulfilled. See the building profile on The Skyscraper Center.

Bund SOHO, Shanghai, is a multi-tower development that maximizes its limited exposure to Shanghai’s famous riverfront boulevard – the Bund – by employing an interplay of void and solid that entices exploration, such that many views out of, into, and through the complex feel “privileged.” The jury appreciated how the orientation of the site, as well as the formal approach of the towers, make access convenient and encourages exploration, creating a dynamic urban environment focused on people and socioeconomic activity. See the building profile on The Skyscraper Center.

Hainan Road Lot 10, Shanghai, defies the hard and cold image of conventional tall buildings, utilizing a curved shading system that gradually changes shape as it gains altitude, forming a rhythmic façade with a topographical surface. In addition to having a sinuous form, the tower boasts an assortment of green features, like a landscaped roof and podium, low-e insulating glass panels, and an extensive grey water collection system. See the building profile on The Skyscraper Center.

Wangjing SOHO, Beijing, is a complex that resembles three dynamic mountain- or fish-like forms, pulling flow through the site with their convexity. The juxtaposition of the towers affords a continuously changing, elegant, and fluid view from all directions. The project is particularly successful and properly activated as a result of its emphasis on transportation access, with special parking spots reserved for low-emission cars, bicycle parking, direct subway connections, and bus station adjacency. See the building profile on The Skyscraper Center.

CITAB-CTBUH 2016 Best Tall Building China – Honorable Distinction Recipients

Fake Hills Linear Tower, Beihai, despite its tongue-in-cheek name, presents a genuine hybrid experience between high-rise life and a seaside park.

Hua Nan Bank Headquarters, Taipei, is equipped with numerous sky gardens that make for casual meeting and relaxing spaces for office staff and serve as buffer zones for reducing heat gain.

Jiangxi Nanchang Greenland Central Plaza, Parcel A, Nanchang, comprises twin towers that lie 100 meters apart at the center and anchor an emerging business, civic, and residential zone in the booming new city.

Jiangxi Nanchang Greenland Zifeng Tower, Nanchang, brings a striking presence to the city skyline and prioritizes sustainability by maximizing the use value of its key design elements.

Lujiazui Century Financial Plaza, Shanghai, succeeds in achieving a scale and design that connects human beings to the architecture, and the architecture to the city.

OLIV, Hong Kong, employs a clean, elegant array of aluminum cladding calibrated to fit perfectly onto the concrete structure. The result is an organically shaped tower that contrasts with its neighbors.

People’s Daily New Headquarters, Beijing, achieved eminence as a result of a desire to embody creativity and contemporary design, yet also reflect local culture and tradition.

Taiping Finance Tower, Shenzhen, reflects the understated elegance and environmental responsibility of its client, a large insurance company, which places a high priority on security and confidence.

Zhengzhou Greenland Plaza, Zhengzhou, is instantly recognizable for its painted aluminum screens that create dynamic movement and give the building a fine-grained texture.

China Urban Habitat Award

The CITAB-CTBUH 2016 China Urban Habitat Award recognizes projects ranging from brilliantly executed master plans to urban designs that have created quality urban environments, where the interface between tall buildings and the urban realm is exemplary. These projects demonstrate a positive contribution to their surroundings, adding to the social sustainability of both their immediate and wider settings, and representing design informed by environmental and cultural contexts.

CITAB-CTBUH 2016 China Urban Habitat Award – Winner

Jing_An
Jing_An_01

Jing An Kerry Center, Shanghai, is the result of ten years of strategic planning and design. The complex extends not just 58 stories above ground, but delves into the history of China, while using Shanghai’s transportation facilities on-site to create a development that is pedestrian-friendly, accessible, and economically sustainable. The prosperity of the development into the future is assured through the incorporation of versatile spaces that can be repurposed as local needs and conditions change over time.

CITAB-CTBUH 2016 China Urban Habitat Award – Honorable Distinction Recipients

Heart of Lake, Xiamen, demonstrates how to establish a high-density pedestrian node by combining point towers with thoughtful, low-scale urbanism through the addition of mid-rise structures.

Shenye TaiRan Building, Shenzhen, is designed to be inviting on a local, human scale, yet prominent at an urban scale. This is achieved through a series of stepped rooftop terraces and a large central communal space framed by the mass of the building.

China Innovation Award

The CITAB-CTBUH 2016 China Innovation Award recognizes a specific area of recent innovation in a tall building project that has been incorporated into the design, or implemented during construction, operation, or refurbishment. Unlike the China Best Tall Building award, which considers each project holistically, this award is focused on one special area of innovation within the design, construction, or operation of the project.

CITAB-CTBUH 2016 China Innovation Award – Winner

Mega-SuspendedCurtainWall
MegaWall2

The Mega-Suspended Curtain Wall of Shanghai Tower, Shanghai, is unique for incorporating two independent envelopes so that they act in harmony with one another. The inner skin is circular, while the outer skin is shaped like a rounded triangle in plan, which tapers and twists along the vertical axis. This design strategy enables the megatall building to achieve optimal wind performance, while allowing the primary structure to remain conventional and efficient. The spatial separation between the two skins creates an atrium space every 12 to 15 floors, a design feature that the jury acknowledged as particularly novel.

CITAB-CTBUH 2016 China Innovation Award – Honorable Distinction Recipients

The façades of the twin towers anchoring the Jiangxi Nanchang Greenland Central Plaza, Parcel A, Nanchang, represent the first comprehensive application of Cold Bent Glass at the Supertall Scale, an impressive feat that lends the towers a consistent luminous appearance.

The Construction-Phase Internal Force Redistribution, as applied to the Wuhan Center, Wuhan, is remarkable for reducing the loads distributed on the transfer beams rather than increasing their size, giving greater flexibility to designers, and more control over loads to engineers.

The Hybrid Outrigger System used in the North Tower of Raffles City Chongqing is innovative for its integration of various structural solutions that yield exceptional performance under considerable seismic loads.

China Construction Award

The CITAB-CTBUH 2016 China Construction Award recognizes construction excellence in a tall building project, including but not limited to quality in construction, technical innovation, proficiency of execution of a complicated or exacting design, triumph or difficult conditions, superlative speed, efficiency, or scale. Award recipients demonstrate a commendable combination of some or all of the above.

CITAB-CTBUH 2016 China Construction Award – Winner

HangLungPlaza
HangLungPlaza2

Forum 66, Shenyang, stands as a new focal point for the city and a leading example of Chinese excellence in construction. The construction process incorporated unmatched safety considerations and oversight mechanisms, and overcame challenges arising from its unique structural system. The tower was conceived to be part of a family of neighboring towers united through the use of a consistent curtain-wall design and an angled rooftop that leans away from the center of the complex.

CITAB-CTBUH 2016 China Construction Award – Honorable Distinction Recipient

Beijing Greenland Center, Beijing, has earned recognition for the use of various innovative technologies in its construction, including: high-altitude spraying systems, remote quality inspection tools, and BIM technology.

China Outstanding Achievement Award

The CITAB-CTBUH 2016 China Outstanding Achievement Award is bestowed to an individual who has made extraordinary contributions to the advancement of tall buildings and the urban environment in China during their professional career. The individual’s contributions may be well known or little known by the public, and may take any form, such as completed buildings, research, technology, methods, ideas, or industry leadership.

Wang-DasuiCITAB-CTBUH 2016 China Outstanding Achievement Award – Winner

Dasui Wang, ECADI, having committed his life’s work to a series of significant high-rise buildings in practice and core technology innovation, such as the Shanghai World Financial Center, Shanghai Tower, the Goldin Finance 117 in Tianjin, and Suzhou Zhongnan Center. Wang Dasui is an outstanding engineer and designer, who has overcome the list of significant technological difficulties presented by domestic high-rise buildings, and has led the development of multi-disciplinary research. He is also a skilled practitioner of creating beauty in buildings with architectural structure. His outstanding contribution to and influence on the high-rise building industry and urban habitat development of China are widely recognized by industry peers. In addition, Mr. Wang has also led key projects that include the Oriental Pearl Television Tower, Pudong International Airport terminal, CCTV Headquarters, Tianjin Tower and the Expo Axis of Shanghai Expo 2010. His many projects have been awarded major prizes by MOHURD and the Architectural Society of China, and he has also been involved in the compilation and peer review of state-level architectural design codes.

China Tall Building Legacy Award

The CITAB-CTBUH 2016 Legacy Award recognizes proven value and performance over the period of time from China’s economic opening in 1978 to a point up to 10 years preceding the award year. This award gives an opportunity to reflect back on buildings that have been completed and operational for at least 10 years, and acknowledges projects that have performed successfully long after the ribbon-cutting ceremonies have passed. In its inaugural year, ten winners and ten Honorable Distinction recipients were selected, representing a wide range of completion years between 1978 and 2005.

CITAB-CTBUH 2016 China Tall Building Legacy Award – Winners

White Swan Hotel, 1983, Guangzhou

HSBC Main Building, 1985, Hong Kong

Bank of China, 1990, Hong Kong

Shanghai Center, 1990, Shanghai

Shun Hing Square, 1996, Shenzhen

Jin Mao Tower, 1999, Shanghai

TAIPEI 101, 2004, Taiwan

CITAB-CTBUH 2016 China Tall Building Legacy Award – Honorable Distinction Recipients

China Resources Building, 1983, Hong Kong

Kunlun Hotel, 1986, Beijing

Lippo Center, 1988, Hong Kong

Jin Jiang Tower Hotel, 1988, Shanghai

Jing Guang Center, 1990, Beijing

Central Plaza, 1992, Hong Kong

Tuntex Sky Tower, 1997, Kaohsiung

Tomorrow Square, 2003, Shanghai

2016年2月25日

上海 – 世界高层建筑与都市人居学会(CTBUH)和高层建筑国际交流委员会(CITAB)荣幸地公布了2016年首届CITAB-CTBUH中国高层建筑奖获奖名单。在中国建筑学会上海市建筑学会的支持下,首届区域性评奖活动取得了极大的成功,大量的高水准作品参与了六个奖项类别的评选。

基于世界高层建筑与都市人居学会(CTBUH)成功举办全球高层建筑评选活动的经验,CITAB-CTBUH中国高层建筑奖表彰了在中国地区取得成功的高层建筑项目的团队。由CTBUH和CITAB共同委任的、高层建筑业专家组成的中国奖评委针对项目设计的创新、可持续性的考虑、施工工艺的成就、专业的先进性以及对城市人居环境的贡献等方面的标准,评选出了能够代表中国高层建筑行业最高水平的获奖作品。
 

 

中国最佳高层建筑奖

CITAB-CTBUH 2016年中国最佳高层建筑奖旨在表彰那些对高层建筑的发展和城市人居环境做出极大贡献,以及在实现可持续发展方面具有突出表现的高层建筑项目。该奖项类别下的获奖作品将获得以下荣誉:中国高层建筑优秀奖获奖作品代表了参评作品的最高水平,2016年5月将在上海举办的首届中国奖研讨会、晚宴和颁奖典礼中,2016年中国最佳高层建筑奖得主将在这几个获奖作品中诞生;同时,中国高层建筑荣誉奖将颁发给参评作品中值得特别表彰的杰出作品。

CITAB-CTBUH 2016年中国高层建筑 – 优秀奖获奖作品

金陵饭店亚太商务楼,南京

外滩SOHO,上海

海南路10号地块,上海

望京SOHO,北京

南京金陵饭店亚太商务楼是一个对现有地标性酒店进行竖向扩建的项目,它以一座高达240米的57层塔楼的形式,为现有建筑增添了370间五星级酒店客房。塔楼和酒店的扩建工程为场地带来了一种秩序感,并将建筑体量推向场地边缘,为引入游客提供了条件。评委会认为该建筑很好地扮演了其在周边城市环境中的协调角色。查看该建筑在摩天大楼中心的主页。

上海外滩SOHO是一个有多座塔楼的开发项目,其虚实交替的立面设计手法起到了视线引导的作用,并使项目在上海著名的江滨大道——外滩——上将其有限的曝光率最大化。评委会赞赏该项目场地以及塔楼的朝向,其设计策略为游客提供了便捷的探索体验,也创造出了一个关注人和社会经济活动的城市环境。查看该建筑在摩天大楼中心的主页。

上海海南路10号地块以不同的手法打破了传统高层建筑生硬冰冷的形象,建筑采用了随高度升高而改变形状的曲线形遮阳系统,形成了韵律感十足的建筑表皮。除了曲折的形式,该塔楼还采用了多种绿化设计,例如屋面和裙房屋顶绿化,LOW-E绝缘玻璃面板以及大量的灰水收集系统。查看该建筑在摩天大楼中心的主页。

北京望京SOHO是一个综合体项目,其形式犹如三座动态的山脉或三条游动的鱼,独特的造型引导着交通穿过它的场地。三座毗邻的塔楼在每一个角度都呈现出一种多变、优雅和流线型的视觉形象。值得一提的是,该项目强调交通的可达性,成功地激活了整个项目,其可达性设计措施包括:为低排放车辆预留停车位、自行车停放点、与地铁的直接连通以及场地周边的公交车站。查看该建筑在摩天大楼中心的主页。

CITAB-CTBUH 2016年中国最佳高层建筑 – 荣誉奖获奖作品

北海假山住宅,尽管这个项目的名称充满诙谐,其展现了一种海滨公园与高层居住融合的独特生活体验。

台北华南银行总部,拥有大量的屋顶花园,为楼内办公空间的使用者提供了休闲和放松的场所,并成为了减少热源的缓冲区域。

江西南昌绿地中心A地块,包括两座相距100米的塔楼,它们坐落于正蓬勃发展的集商务、公共空间和居住于一体的城市新区。

江西南昌绿地紫峰大厦,给城市天际线带来了惊人的变化,通过最大化其关键性设计元素的使用价值,将可持续性发展考虑在首要位置。

上海陆家嘴世纪金融广场,成功地实现了一种使人与建筑相连、建筑与城市相连的尺度和设计。

香港OLIV,纯净、优雅的铝制面板完美地排列在混凝土的结构上。有机的建筑形态与周边建筑形成了鲜明的对比。

北京人民日报大厦,卓越地体现出了创意和现代的设计,同时也反映了当地的文化和传统。

深圳太平金融大厦,体现了其客户低调的优雅和对环境保护的责任,这家大型保险公司以安全和保密作为其首要任务。

郑州绿地中心,其铝合金幕墙为建筑立面带来了动感和细腻的肌理。

中国高层建筑城市人居奖

该奖项是为了表彰那些创造出高品质城市环境的总体规划或城市设计,或是在单体建筑或建筑群中,高层建筑与周边城区衔接堪称典范的项目。项目应体现出对周边环境的积极贡献,并提高了现在和将来更长远的社会可持续性,同时也需要展现设计所受到的当地环境和文化的影响。

CITAB-CTBUH 2016中国高层建筑城市人居奖 – 获奖作品

Jing_An
Jing_An_01

上海静安嘉里中心,是十年战略规划和设计的成果。综合体项目不仅仅是一座高58层的塔楼,还深入研究了中国的历史,同时充分利用了场地中的交通设施,以创建一个方便行人、具有可进入性和经济可持续性的开发项目。可以预见的是,其可根据当地需求和条件进行变化的多功能空间,将保证该项目在未来保持繁荣的发展。

CITAB-CTBUH 2016年中国高层建筑城市人居 – 荣誉奖获奖作品

厦门万科湖心岛,展示了如何通过点状高楼和小规模城市化,来创建高密度人行节点空间。

深圳深业泰然大厦,建筑设计旨在复合当地和人以及城市的尺度并创造出具有吸引力的空间。它通过一系列台阶式屋顶阳台和由建筑体量围合成的公共空间来实现这一设计意图。

中国高层建筑创新奖

CITAB-CTBUH 2016中国高层建筑创新奖为奖励在高层建筑项目的设计、施工、运营或改建时使用的创新技术而设立的。与中国最佳高层建筑奖所不同的是,中国最佳高层建筑奖是考虑该项目的整体情况,而本奖项的特点是专注于高层建筑项目在设计、建设、运营中的某项专项技术创新情况。

CITAB-CTBUH 2016年中国高层建筑创新奖 – 获奖作品

Mega-SuspendedCurtainWall
MegaWall2

上海中心巨型悬挂式幕墙系统,是一组彼此独立的双层围合体系,两层结构之间相互配合、独立统一。内层表皮为圆形,而外层表层的平面形状像一个圆倒角的三角形,在垂直方向上逐渐收缩并扭转。这一设计策略使这座巨型高层建筑达到了最佳的风荷载性能,同时使主结构保持常规性和高效性。两个表皮之间的空间分离,每12至15层制造出一个中庭空间,评委会一致认为这是一种极为新颖的设计策略。

CITAB-CTBUH 2016年中国高层建筑创新 – 荣誉奖获奖作品

江西南昌绿地中心双塔楼立面,标志着冷弯曲面玻璃第一次大规模地运用在超高层建筑中,这一令人惊叹的设计也给大厦带来了光彩夺目的整体外观。

武汉中心,利用施工顺序调整结构内力分布。这一方法极大地降低了转换横梁上的荷载,并且避免了增加横梁的尺寸。在为建筑设计师提供了更大灵活性的同时,也给工程师提供了更多的荷载控制。

重庆来福士广场北塔所采用的创新组合伸臂系统,其创新性体现在它的结构设计整合了多种结构方案,并使建筑在地震频发的地区仍具有优秀的性能。

中国高层建筑建造奖

CITAB-CTBUH 2016中国高层建筑建造奖是表彰高层建筑施工的杰出表现,其中包括但又不仅限于:施工质量、技术创新、对复杂与精确设计的严格执行、对困难情况的克服、或施工速度快、效率高、规模大。理想的获奖项目为以上部分或全部特点的完美结合。

CITAB-CTBUH 2016年中国高层建筑建造奖 – 获奖作品

HangLungPlaza
HangLungPlaza2

沈阳恒隆广场, 代表了城市中新的焦点和中国优秀建筑建造的典范。它在建造过程中结合了大量的安全措施和监督机制,克服其独特的结构体系所带来的挑战。这座大厦通过连贯的幕墙和一个由综合体中央向外倾斜的屋面,与周边塔楼形成一个整体。

CITAB-CTBUH 2016年中国高层建筑建造 – 荣誉奖获奖作品

北京绿地中心,以其建造过程中所采用的多样化创新技术而获得评委会的认可,其中包括:高层喷淋系统、远程质量监控系统和建筑信息模型技术。

中国高层建筑杰出贡献奖

CITAB-CTBUH 2016年中国高层建筑杰出贡献奖表彰在职业生涯中为中国高层建筑以及城市环境发展做出杰出贡献的个人。这些贡献以及领导力受到业内专业人士的认可并产生了重大影响,所做的贡献还延伸到专业领域之外,并提高了城市以及当地居民的生活质量。个人的成就可能已经广为公众所知,也可能并不为人所知;成就也可以是多种形式的,例如:已竣工的建筑、研究、技术、方法、概念、或业内领导力。

Wang-DasuiCITAB-CTBUH 2016中国高层建筑杰出贡献奖

华东建筑设计研究总院的汪大绥先生将其毕生事业致力于一系列重大高层建筑项目实践和核心技术创新,如上海环球金融中心上海中心天津117大厦苏州中南中心等,因而被授予2016年中国高层建筑杰出贡献奖。汪大绥先生是目前国内领衔高技术难度超高层建筑项目数量位居前列的杰出人物,引领高层建筑多学科发展,是结构成就建筑之美的践行者,其对我国高层建筑、城市环境发展的杰出贡献以及影响力深受行业内的广泛认可。此外,汪先生还主持了包括东方明珠广播电视塔、浦东国际机场航站楼、中央电视台新台址工程天津塔、2010年上海世博会世博轴在内的重要项目。他的多项工程获得中国住建部和中国建筑学会大奖,并参加多项国家级设计规范编制和审查工作。

中国高层建筑成就奖

CITAB-CTBUH 2016中国高层建筑成就奖旨在表彰从中国1978年改革开放至颁奖前10年的范围内建成建筑的价值和表现。这一奖项将回顾那些建成并运营至少10年的建筑,表彰它们自投入使用后长久以来的成功经营。在该奖项颁发的第一年,评委会选出了10个获奖作品和10个荣誉奖,代表了建成时间在1978年至2005年之间的优秀作品。

CITAB-CTBUH 2016年中国高层建筑成就奖 – 获奖作品

白天鹅宾馆,1983,广州

香港汇丰银行大厦,1985,香港

深圳国贸中心大厦,1985,深圳

华东电力调度大楼,1989,上海

中银大厦,1990,香港

上海商城,1990,上海

金茂大厦,1999,上海

国际金融中心二期,2003,香港

台北101大楼,2004,台湾

CITAB-CTBUH 2016年中国高层建筑成就荣誉奖 – 获奖作品

华润大厦,1983,香港

昆仑饭店,1986,北京

力宝中心,1988,香港

锦江大酒店,1998,上海

京广中心,1990,北京

中环广场,1992,香港

高雄85大楼,1997,高雄

浦东国际金融大厦,2000,上海

明天广场,2003,上海

广州发展中心大厦,2004,广州